tiptoe stumble

So this happened.

heelalness

Apparently my lately discovered joy of running led to taking part in a charity race down Alness High Street, in High Heels. I admit it did not take much to convince me to enter and the biggest concern was to make it through the race without breaking a leg. Turned out I also managed to come in first, winning a voucher for a massage, a much appreciated reward.

restheel

Training for the 10k at the Loch Ness Marathon at the end of September is going pretty OK and I decided to squeeze in one more competition. It’s next Saturday, a 5k which I hope to finish under 20min.

The special thing about it is that it’s at midnight, down the runway of Inverness Airport. It’s in aid of a charity for kids, I set up a fundraiser in case you want to spare a quid and help double the initial target; because cancer is an asshole.

Leave a Reply

